The Lilith Institute

Lilith Institute Calendar
September 2018 – June 2019

All classes and Private Guidance sessions with D’vorah offered online (Zoom/Skype)
unless otherwise arranged

August 30 – New Women's Wisdom Circle
forming at Congregation Beth Shalom, Napa, California
For details about other Women’s Wisdom circles in Napa area, contact dvorah@lilithinstitute.com.

Online Open House September 23, 2018 – 4 - 5PM Pacific / 7-8PM Eastern!
Join D’vorah for a look at some of our offerings for the coming year !
register via Eventbrite / Facebook here: Eventbrite
This will be a time to ask for what you want! .
What subject/s would you like to learn about / discuss ?

Series #1: Meeting Lilith, First Woman: Tapping Into Our Strengths
Online October 7-14-21-28 – 10AM Pacific/1PM Eastern - All classes to be recorded so you can watch them anytime !
Early Bird fees until September 25!  go to the Shop to sign up / get more info

Join us for an exciting exploration of Lilith's story and our own, as we learn how we can work with this powerful figure to find voice, protect our freedoms and create the lives we want. As we explore our hopes, concerns and strong desires for positive social change, we can learn much from the mythological figure of Lilith, demonized for her independence (read: disobedience), free thinking, sexuality and justifiable anger. We will discuss ways of renewing our energy so that we can move through these difficult times and help ourselves and our loved ones.

Other questions of the course:
  • How can we manifest new visions for a more balanced, equitable, peaceful country that thrives on—and does not fear or demonize—appreciation of difference and independent, proud, creative voices?
  • How can sharing our own stories along with in-depth study of this complex figure help us do the healing work of reclaiming our voice and sexuality?

Series #2

Finding the Healing Energy of the Dark Goddess Through the Winter
Online December 2, December 9 - 4PM Pacific time / 7PM Eastern. All classes to be recorded so you can take them at your convenience.
see the Shop page for further info / to sign up.

ONGOING:

New Moon circles : Oct 7, Nov, 7 and Dec 6 , starting at 5:30pm  thru 6:30pm (Pacific Time)
Space is limited, please register early.

Private Group Circle: Deepening Connection to Spirit, to Self – Write to dvorah@lilithinstitute.com for more information if you wish to join.
This is a small monthly circle held on Sundays at 1PM Pacific/4PM Eastern time.

Lilith's Fire Circles
Private Facebook Group Discussions : Roundtable discussions where all our voices can be heard. Topics will include "#MeToo... Now What?" and other current subjects.

Multi-faith discussion in Facebook group of the Talking to Goddess prayer/blessing anthology - With editor D’vorah J. Grenn and contributors.

2019:

Classes will resume mid to late January 2019 – Write to dvorah@lilithinstitute.com for more details.


Archive-pre-june 2018

Monthly through June:
Rosh Chodesh/New Moon Women’s circles through ALEPH Tikshoret Connections.
Upcoming dates: May 14, June 16 – We meet online, on Zoom
5:30-7 PM PST; 8:30-10PM EST. 
Ongoing:
Deepening Connection to Spirit, and Self monthly women’s circle.
We meet on Sundays, online – please write for details.


Archive: 2017 Calendar

JANUARY 8-29 – New MEETING LILITH Series Starts with MEETING LILITH, ORIGINAL NASTY WOMAN Class

ONGOING - DEEPENING CONNECTION TO SPIRIT, AND SELF
(Prerequisite: Honoring our Mothers through Spiritual Autobiography course)

FEBRUARY 14, 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM – ONE BILLION RISING / V-DAY RISE UP!
at Napa Valley College, McCarthy Library Plaza

FEBRUARY 26 – MARCH 19MEETING LILITH, REFRAMING THE EROTIC - IN ART, MYTH, AND MOVEMENT (Part 2 in the series)

APRIL 2 – 23PERSONAL ALTAR-BUILDING/DEVELOPING OUR SPIRITUAL PRACTICE

APRIL 15, 11AM - 12NoonWOMEN’S WISDOM CIRCLE
at Napa County Library, 580 Coombs Street, Napa

MAY 2 - 23 -– WOMEN’S SACRED TEXTS SERIES continues with JEWISH MAGIC & SUPERSTITION

AUGUST 20 - SEPTEMBER 10HONORING OUR MOTHERS/THE IMAHOT THROUGH SPIRITUAL AUTOBIOGRAPHY 

SEPTEMBER 22 – Ritual/presentation: LILITH AND SHEKHINAH: NAVIGATING EXILE, MAINTAINING DIVINE PRESENCE - In Her Name Circle, 7 to 9 PM, at Unitarian Universalist Congregation, 300 E. Santa Inez, San Mateo, CA